Chandra P. Sharma Awardee Members

Society recognizes the distinguished scientists working in the area of Biomaterials and Artificial Organs time to time with Chandra P. Sharma Award. All Chandra P. Sharma Awardees are enrolled as CPS Awardee Members from the year of the Award. This is a Lifetime Membership with all the privileges of a Life Member, but without voting rights.

The CPS Awardee Members are as follows,


(CPS-AM29) Professor Abhay Pandit, Northern University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland (2023)

(CPS-AM28) Professor Kam W. Leong, Columbia University, USA (2022)

(CPS-AM27) Professor James M. Anderson, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, USA (2021)

(CPS-AM26) Professor Cato T. Laurencin, University of Connecticut, USA (2020)

(CPS-AM25) Professor James Kirkpatrick, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, Germany (2019)

(CPS-AM24) Professor Ashutosh Chilkoti, Duke University, USA (2018)

(CPS-AM23) Professor Gilson Khang, Chonbuk National University, South Korea (2017)

(CPS-AM22) Professor John L. Brash, McMaster University, Canada (2016)

(CPS-AM21) Professor John A. Ramshaw, CSIRO Australia (2015)

(CPS-AM20) Professor Seeram Ramakrishna (FM 27), National University of Singapore, Singapore (2014)

(CPS-AM19) Professor Myron Spector, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, USA (2013)

(CPS-AM18) Professor Sung Wan Kim, University of Utah, USA (2012)

(CPS-AM17) Professor Yasuhiko Tabata, Institute for Frontier Medical Sciences, Kyoto University, Japan (2011)

(CPS-AM16) Professor Young Ha Kim, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea (2010)

(CPS-AM15) Professor Buddy D. Ratner, University of Washington, Seattle, USA (2009)

(CPS-AM14) Professor David F. Williams, Editor in Chief, Biomaterials (2008)

(CPS-AM13) Late Professor Larry L. Hench, Florida Institute of Technology, USA (2007)

(CPS-AM12) Dr. Avi Domb, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel (2006)

(CPS-AM11) Professor Robert E. Baier, SUNY at Buffalo, USA (2005)

(CPS-AM10) Professor Xingdong Zhang, Sichuan University, China (2004)

(CPS-AM9) Late Dr. Leo Vroman, Downstate Medical, USA (2003)

(CPS-AM8) Late Professor Allan S. Hoffman, University of Washington, USA (2002)

(CPS-AM7) Professor Subrata Saha, (FM 4), SUNY, USA (2001)

(CPS-AM6) Professor Victor I. Sevastianov, Russian Research Centre for Biomaterials, Russia (2000)

(CPS-AM5) Dr. Hideharu Shintani, National Institute of Health Sciences, Japan (1999)

(CPS-AM4) Professor Erhan Piskin (FM 12), Hacettepe University, Turkey (1997)

(CPS-AM3) Mr. H. Vijayakumar (LM 46), SIDD Life Sciences, Chennai, India (1994)

(CPS-AM2) Late Professor P.K. Bajpai (FM 2), University of Dayton (USA) (1992)

(CPS-AM1) Dr. Chandra P. Sharma (LM37), SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram (1991)