Chennai Chapter

Society For Biomaterials And Artificial Organs (India)

C/o Department of Metallurgical Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Madras

The following members have been elected for the Executive Committee for 2005-2008 during the AGM held at IIT Madras, on Friday 7th October 2005.

President – Mr. H. Vijayakumar, Sciencetec Life Sci. Pvt Ltd.,

Vice President – Dr. A. Rajaram, Central Leather Reasearch Institute

Secretary cum Treasurer – Dr. T.S. Sampathkumar, IIT Madras


Dr. N.A. Jayavelan, Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology

Mr. K. Sunil, TTK Pharma Limited

Prof. R. Suresh, Sri Ramachandra Dental College & Hospital

Dr. Venkatesh Balasubramanian, IIT Madras

Prof. S.K. Seshadri, IIT Madras (Founder President)

Prof. M.S. Ananth, Director, IIT Madras, formally inaugurated the Chennai Chapter and presided over the inaugural function on 4th February 2003. Founder president Dr. Chandra P. Sharma delivered a lecture on “Biomaterials & Artificial Organs: Need of the Hour” on the occasion.

The first Annual General Meeting of the Chennai Chapter, was held at IIT Madras, Chennai, on 4th February 2003 at 12.15 pm. Founder president Dr. C.P. Sharma presided over the meeting.

The following office bearers were elected unanimously and they will hold office from 4.2.2003 till the next election of the SBAOI, Chennai Chapter’s executive committee.

President – Prof. S.K. Seshadri, IIT Madras

Vice-President – Mr. H. Vijayakumar, CEO-SIDD, Maraimalai Nagar

Secretary cum Treasurer – Dr. T.S. Sampath Kumar, IIT Madras

Members, Executive Committe

Prof. Parameswaren, Meenakshi Ammal Dental College, Chennai

Dr. Vijaya Ramesh, CLRI, Chennai.