Awardee Members

All Chandra P. Sharma Awardees are enrolled as Awardee Members from the year of the Award. This is a Lifetime Membership with all the privileges of a Life Member, but without voting rights.

The Awardee Members are as follows,

(AM26)    Professor Cato T. Laurencin, University of Connecticut, USA (2020)

(AM25)    Professor James Kirkpatrick, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz, Germany (2019)

(AM24)    Professor Ashutosh Chilkoti, Duke University, USA (2018)

(AM23)    Professor Gilson Khang, Chonbuk National University, South Korea (2017)

(AM22)    Professor John L. Brash, McMaster University, Canada (2016)

(AM21)    Professor John A. Ramshaw, Chief Scientist, CSIRO Australia (2015)

(AM20)    Professor Seeram Ramakrishna (FM 27), Center for Nanofibers & Nanotechnology, NUS, Singapore (2014)

(AM19)    Professor Myron Spector, Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, USA (2013)

(AM18)    Professor Sung Wan Kim, University of Utah, USA (2012)

(AM17)    Professor Yasuhiko Tabata, Institute for Frontier Medical Sciences, Kyoto University, Japan (2011)

(AM16)    Professor Young Ha Kim, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea (2010)

(AM15)    Professor Buddy D. Ratner, University of Washington, Seattle, USA (2009)

(AM14)    Professor David F. Williams, Editor in Chief, Biomaterials (2008)

(AM13)    Late Professor Larry L. Hench, University Professor of Biomedical Engineering in the Florida Institute of Technology, USA (2007)

(AM12)    Dr. Avi Domb, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel (2006)

(AM11)    Professor Robert E. Baier, SUNY at Buffalo, USA (2005)

(AM10)    Professor Xingdong Zhang, Sichuan University, China (2004)

(AM9)    Dr. Leo Vroman, Downstate Medical, USA (2003)

(AM8)    Professor Allan S. Hoffman, University of Washington, USA (2002)

(AM7)    Professor Subrata Saha, (FM 4), SUNY, USA (2001)

(AM6)    Professor Victor I. Sevastianov, Russian Research Centre for Biomaterials for Artificial Organs, Russia (2000)

(AM5)    Dr. Hideharu Shintani, National Institute of Health Sciences, Japan (1999)

(AM4)    Professor Erhan Piskin (FM 12), Hacettepe University, Turkey (1997)

(AM3)    Mr. H. Vijayakumar (LM 46), SIDD Life Sciences, Chennai, India (1994)

(AM2)    Late Professor P.K. Bajpai (FM 2), University of Dayton (USA) (1992)

(AM1)    Dr. Chandra P. Sharma (LM37), SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram (1991)